cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Default agent's queues state to "Not Joined" (Join checkbox unticked) every login

parkerr
Contributor

Hi,

 

We have a use case where everytime agents login to Communication Panel, they should NOT automatically be Joined (Join Checkbox unticked) to a specific queue.

 

The current system behaviour is that system remembers the state of agent's queues in Comm Panel from previous session.
The next time agents log-in to Comm Panel, the state of the queues are set same as agents' previous session.
e.g. if an agent was processing queue "PhoneQueue1" and did not untick the queue before logging out, the next time he logs-in to Comm Panel he is automatically Joined to the queue "PhoneQueue1".

 

Is there a config setting that can override the standard behaviour to make agents Join a specific queue manually every new login session?

1 REPLY 1

Nina_Makkonen
Employees

Hi,

 

Unfortunately there's no way to override saved queues.

 

Kind regards,
Nina