cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could Someone Give me Guidance on Implementing Sinch SMS API for Customer Notifications?

natalia874
Occasional Contributor

Hello there,

I am new to using Sinch’s API and I am seeking some advice from more experienced users here. Our company is looking to integrate Sinch’s SMS API into our customer; notification system to improve communication and provide timely updates to our clients.

We need to send automated SMS notifications for order confirmations; shipping updates; appointment reminders; and promotional offers.

We want to enable two-way SMS so customers can reply to notifications for confirmation or inquiries.

Our customer base is global; so we need to ensure that our SMS; notifications can be delivered internationally without issues.

Are there any best practices or common pitfalls we should be; aware of when implementing Sinch’s SMS API?

How can we effectively set up and manage two-way SMS communications? Are there; any additional configurations or costs involved?

Also, I have gone through this post: https://www.sinch.com/fr-fr/messaging-service-level-minitab-agreement-sla/ which definitely helped me out a lot.

What are the recommended security practices when integrating Sinch API to ensure data protection and compliance with regulations like; GDPR?

Thank you in advance for your help and assistance.

1 REPLY 1

Shahzad_Ismail
Community Manager
Community Manager

First let me share some links to some helpful resources for our SMS API: